superadventure.blogg.se

Momentum camera app for mac
Momentum camera app for mac









If they get too wet like one of mine did I just opened it up and stuck it in a paper bag with rice in it. Winter came while I was away from home And it rained and rained and rained. I had three cameras outside and two inside. They are for sure a great buy and any one even grandma can set it up in minutes as long as wifi is available. But it’s temporary storage which I didn’t know until I needed something I’d stored away and found that it was missing. Storage if not on the mini SD card is very reasonable I thought. Upon getting two cameras color went out on one but came back on next day. They worked better than higher end cameras I’d tried in the past and found to be a pain in the butt to get and stay connected to. To be honest I was very surprised at the ease of set and pic quality from these little cheap security cameras I bought on a whim. Q&A About Momentum Wi-Fi Video Camera Walmart Won’t Connect Issue I now have 6 of the new ones and haven't had any difficulty. Hope this helps! Update: The newer versions of the Momentum cameras work significantly better. It seems to demand a high quality signal for the setup process, but is more lenient after that. Set up in a strong-signal area, then move it to a weaker signal area. Use your router admin to forward port 8001 and you should be good to go.

Momentum camera app for mac manual#

The port in question is 8001 (which you would only discover if you look at one of the screenshots from the little manual provided).

momentum camera app for mac

Importantly, you need to set up Port-Forwarding for the device you are using to set up the camera, not just the cameras themselves. This means you need to set up port forwarding. If you have a dual-band system, you might need to make sure you connect to the 2.4GHz.ĭoes your router support UPnP? If you use AT&T U-verse like me, it doesn’t. If you are trying to connect your new Momentum wi-fi cameras but aren’t having any luck, here are a couple of potential issues you might want to check.Īre you connecting to a 2.4GHz network? The cameras do not seem to want to connect to a 5GHz network and, in fact, might not be capable of it.

momentum camera app for mac

Hey folks, this is an unrelated blog post to what I normally write, just wanted to put this out on the internet to help others who might be having the same problems…









Momentum camera app for mac